Hunger Games Books


Make Your Skin Gorgeous in Grey

By: Amber Heard Make Your Skin Gorgeous in Grey It's no...

fake smile at high school graduation

By: Amber Heard fake smile at high school graduation A fake...

5 Major Drawbacks of Daily Sprucing up Your Face with Makeup

Daily sprucing up your face with makeup can have...

How to Use Foot Reflexology for Stress and Anxiety

Foot reflexology is a form of alternative medicine that...

The Secret Bedroom of a Dejected Royal Daughter Spoilers

By: Amber Heard Secret Bedroom A "secret bedroom" is a term...


The Hunger Games Books

The Hunger Games books are a series of young adult dystopian novels written by American author Suzanne Collins. The first three books form a trilogy and follow the life of Katniss Everdeen. The fourth book is a prequel, set 64 years before the events of the first book. Although it is not as popular as the first three, it is still a highly recommended series. If you love dystopian novels, you’ll enjoy these books.

The premise is a classic tale of an oppressive and brutal regime. The first book, “Catching Fire,” tells the story of a 16-year-old girl named Katniss Everdeen. Her sister, Prim, is selected to compete in the Games, so Katniss volunteers to compete in the games in place of her sister. Katniss, an intelligent and strong character, is the protagonist of the series and is well-rounded. Her journey offers plenty of opportunities for reflection on ethical issues.

In the second book, “Catch-22,” Katniss and Peeta fight to survive in the Capitol’s annual life-or-death competition. The games last for four days, and the winner is determined by a coin-toss. However, the games are far from fair, as some tributes die because they don’t know they’re being punished. Katniss is one of the few survivors of the Games to survive.

Previous article
Next article